The notifications that you receive on Facebook are invites to join Klout. Clicking on them will send you to Klout.com. If you already have a Klout account, clicking on the notification will send you straight to your profile. If you send them to a friend, you are merely inviting them to join Klout. These notifications cannot be "accepted" or "responded to," as they are only invites to join Klout.