A moment is a social media post that has generated action from the people in your networks. Moments help you discover how your content has influenced the people in your networks, and how that content improved your Klout Score.
Who can see my moments?
Your Klout profile is public to your friends and other Klout users. Your profile features moments, which are posts that have generated a response from people in your network. Moments are surfaced on your public profile from Facebook, Twitter, Google+, Foursquare, and Instagram.
While your Klout profile is public, that does not mean everyone will see all of your moments. We made sure to respect all privacy settings that you've set on different networks such as Facebook.
For Facebook moments, we follow your Facebook sharing settings. If you have a public Facebook post, then any Klout user can view that moment on your Klout profile. If you only shared a post with your friends, only your Facebook friends can see that moment on your Klout profile. We only surface public posts from Twitter, Google+, Foursquare, and Instagram.
How are moments generated?
Klout analyzes your data from the last 90 days and surfaces posts from Facebook, Twitter, foursquare, LinkedIn, and Google+ that have the most impact. They are displayed on your public profile. Only public posts from your networks are surfaced on your Klout profile.
What can I do with moments?
You can see who responded to your content, what network it was published on, the time and date you published that post. Moments appear on your public Klout profile so other Klout users can see them. You can remove moments by hovering and clicking the small "x" on the upper-right hand corner.